If you have a contact form or your email is public somewhere odds are you have gotten this message. Judging from the 300 or so emails we have gotten letting us know about it I am guessing its pretty widespread:
—–Original Message—–
From: Dominic Fernandez [mailto:domrfernandez@gmail.com]
Sent: 22 November 2009 08:12
To: you
Subject: Shoemoney DataHi,
My name is Dominic Fernandez, and I came across your contact information
while reading through The ShoeMoney Blog. I don’t know your opinion of his
advice, but I think his advice is very insightful and obviously very
profitable if applied to the right opportunity.Finding the right opportunity however is something Jeremy does not dwell on
too much, and does not mention (with good reason) most of the current
opportunities he is working on.In an effort to find a great opportunity to earn money with I have sourced
the list of all Websites owned by Shoemoney (3400+ Domains). I need to raise
a little extra funds to complete the transaction and hence I will be making
a few copies of this data available for sale. I obviously do not want too
many copies of this Data to get out and hence will be limiting the sale to
only a select few people.If you are interested in this Data, let me know and we can discuss the
matter further.Thank you,
Dominic
domrfernandez@gmail.com
Feel free to purchase the list from Dominic. It should be pretty awesome… especially considering I dont own 3400 domains… or even close to it.
Thanks to all who have contacted us about this. People try to profit all the time off our brand =(. Its the way it goes… If someone actually gets this persons real information I would love to have it.












- Comment Likes
- Comment Dislikes




November 30, 2009 at 2:15 am
That’s nice. I have 3600+ domains, and I’m thinking to sell them. Hey, Jer, do you want to buy them? Making the collection bigger.
November 25, 2009 at 9:50 am
haha, 3,400 domains! I think without the 3,400 domains, the rest is believable!
November 25, 2009 at 3:52 am
Long back I heard, you’ve got 10K + domains :p
November 24, 2009 at 11:52 am
Hi, can anybody which plugin shoemoney is using for subscribing to comments?
thx
November 24, 2009 at 12:17 pm
never mind…
I really dont like WP standard comments system. It sucks
GREETZ FROM GERMANY
November 24, 2009 at 2:33 am
ha, I got that one too. And here I thought I was so special
November 23, 2009 at 9:51 pm
3400 sites, great, such an amount, actually, i got a few email with similar content
November 23, 2009 at 6:24 pm
Its always interesting to see what people come up with to make some money
November 23, 2009 at 6:01 pm
“Dear Santa Shoemoney,
For Christmas, I would like a domain from your bag. I was told you had 3400, and I know you wouldn’t mind parting with one.
Thanks Santa Shoemoney. You’re the best!
Oh, I want a puppy too. Thanks again!”
November 23, 2009 at 11:20 am
This is how it goes these days. A lot of the spamming comes from China these days. They are always trying to make a quick buck.
November 23, 2009 at 10:40 am
There are two major milestones of making it. First, you have to get over 100 spam comments a day. That’s the little one. The next is being a target for a scam.
Shoe, I know you know it already but this guy is more supporting evidence that you’ve made the big time.
November 23, 2009 at 7:54 am
I’m afraid I was one of the people who emailed you.
I was going to say I think the guy got my email from commenting on this blog but he also sent me an email from the contact form of another blog I own that I have never left on a comment before, eveer.
November 23, 2009 at 3:31 am
I got that email too…
Replied with:
Please use Facebook Campaign!, I heard you good at it. Mr. Poo…
[IP 154.5.61.130]
November 23, 2009 at 2:57 am
I’m amazed 300 people actually read the message. Good to know people are looking out for your good name, isn’t it?
November 23, 2009 at 1:30 am
Thank you for this. This is very informative and helpful. The internet is full of shitty scammers like this one. I wonder how he can look at himself in the mirror each day.
November 23, 2009 at 12:51 am
Its quite funny people actually think they can take a profit from this.
November 22, 2009 at 10:14 pm
shoooot!! shoe, i did receive this email sometime ago in one of my inboxes!! i really cant recall but I was least bothered. I think I can pull out the real info. Well, ill update you if i can get my hands on it. take it easy!
November 22, 2009 at 10:12 pm
I’ve seen some of your sites and they suck. Who in the hell would want to waste their time looking at 3400.
November 22, 2009 at 6:18 pm
lol..its so funny. I just got the email, so I was going to send it to you, but then I wanted to make sure you did not already post about it. I came over to your blog, and it is posted.
I’m not purchasing it, I knew it was all bogus.
November 22, 2009 at 5:36 pm
I got this today as well, and rolled my eyes at it.
It’s amazing that people still think the way to become a successful internet marketeer is to copy other people rather than think for themselves. I fully expect to see this list for sale on digitalpoint in the next few days.
November 22, 2009 at 5:24 pm
Where is Mr. Dennis?
November 22, 2009 at 5:12 pm
Did you tell your associates at the Bureau about this one?
November 22, 2009 at 4:28 pm
This email was a boring way to start my Sunday, but this post certainly made it better ……. lol poor guy!
November 22, 2009 at 3:29 pm
Spiders please capture >> domrfernandez@gmail.com
November 22, 2009 at 3:28 pm
@Purposeinc I’m sure you just have to post your email address in one or two of the posts and you will get the next one…
I would assume they crawled the ShoeMoney forums for careless discussions that included personal information such email addresses…
November 22, 2009 at 5:44 pm
I will try to post it more in the comments in the future. LOL
November 22, 2009 at 3:25 pm
He must have spidered your comments…
November 22, 2009 at 3:24 pm
I’m bummed!
I wasn’t on the mailing list and did not get the e-mail ;(
November 22, 2009 at 2:17 pm
Yep, got the same email. Idiot.
November 22, 2009 at 2:02 pm
I got a couple emails like that. Yahoo! Spam Filter was putting them into the Spam Folder. Probably completely filtered out the later emails after the first two.
November 22, 2009 at 1:46 pm
…but Jeremy, the UBER affiliate trick would be if you posted this email yourself to all of your subscribers, filled with bullshit domains (3400+), earn some money, then announce on blog that those are fake and that you have nothing to do with it, and that it’s some China guy spammer
…nah, I know this isn’t the situation, but just think about how profitable (on the short term) this would be
LOL
November 22, 2009 at 2:33 pm
uber affiliate trick? sounds like a retard affiliate trick. And to make what? 20 bucks?
November 23, 2009 at 7:25 am
lols, probably 35 bucks..
November 24, 2009 at 2:33 am
Pays for the beer.
BTW, I got the email too…
November 22, 2009 at 1:21 pm
Damn! I got this email too. I was trying to play along with the guy to see what other info I could get out of him before forwarding it all to you Jeremy, but he seems to have been scared off.
November 22, 2009 at 1:20 pm
Such information is freely available on DomainTools if someone is willing to pay the price…I don’t see the point in this exercise however.
November 22, 2009 at 1:10 pm
Dominic sounds like a great guy. Who would of known Jeremy owns such large & profitable sites such as Google, Yahoo, Youtube, and Facebook. Don’t forget several hundred porn sites too
That’s probably exactly what you’d get with that list too…
November 22, 2009 at 12:36 pm
Sorry Jeremy, I got the email from this douche too and emailed you a copy this morning before I checked the blog and saw that you were already on top of it.
Oh everybody, I bought the list and will sell it to you for half price. Just F’n around. Carry on.
November 22, 2009 at 12:27 pm
I think Jeremy should sell this guy his list of domains for a hefty price
lol.. At least this way Jeremy would be making money off it :p
November 22, 2009 at 12:05 pm
Interesting, but this is not exactly rocket science there are a few websites out there that enable you to purchase this information but its a little pricey…
@Jeremy I would guess if it was any cutting edge project or site you would be using some type domain privacy settings…
also i would guess the figure closer to 200…
November 22, 2009 at 12:00 pm
I got the same email earlier today as well… wonder where they got my email address from…
November 22, 2009 at 11:32 am
Well, it’s pretty clear to me that this guy is on to you big guy.
You’ve got to come clean with your fans now.
I mean, Liberace finally told all. So did Cybill Shepherd.
We, your loyal fans, expect nothing less from our hero.
I’ve already ordered and received my copy of the list.
At first glance, it looks like a lot more than 3400 domains. But, it also looks like the New York City phone book.
November 22, 2009 at 11:25 am
I received this today also.
3400+ websites would be pretty awesome, but not the information about 3400 sites.
Somehow I don’t think I’ll be purchasing this information.
Cheers,
Shane
November 22, 2009 at 11:25 am
Yep, I actually got 2 and was about to forward it to you. I have an IP address for him also from my contact form which reads:
124.78.136.# (ChinaNet Shanghai Province Network). The other IP I have reads 154.5.61.# which is from Africa according to the Whois database.
November 22, 2009 at 10:54 am
I blacklisted the email after I emailed you, these guys need to find better ways to make money online… or at least attempt to…
November 22, 2009 at 10:54 am
Hey maybe Dominic Fernandez is the new name for Dennis Yu
November 22, 2009 at 2:29 pm
Yup, that is what I am thinking. Now Show will have a bunch of little weird things happen in result of Dennis The Poo.