UPDATE: I have been contacted and evidently the people who own this site here are claiming intelectual property rights to the design and plan to sue this seller and file DMCA to the buyer who uses it. VERY INTERESTING
So this auction Here
is for a “website” that makes over 12,000$ a month.
So you just won the auction and now you have contacted me because what you bought is a 1 page landing page and you just realize that they guy that sold it to you owns THIS SITE and between that and his 5k+ a month spend on PPC that is how he was able to produce the 10k/month affiliate income.
Ohh ya also now you say he wont sell you his keyword list he was using on ppc? ouch.
Congrats on winning your $10,100.00 landing page. – btw just so you know 90% of the ppc industry is using some form of that same landing page… as seen Here
It should be noted that the seller never set the price of the website and it was the idiot bidders who bid it up to the final price up











Feel Sorry for the Idiot who bought it. I wonder how many such idiots are there.
Some people are just so naive to believe just about anything… Can’t blame the seller when you have buyers like these
That is an amazing find… I honestly have to fault the idiots out there who truly don’t buy into the truism that “if it’s too good to be true, it isn’t.”
Wow, that’s really painful. What was he thinking??
Basically, the seller lied. The page doesn’t make 10k a month. I’d back out of the auction based on that lie (fraud).
Did the buyer even figure out he needed an azoogle account?
Hmm… i think I should start selling crazy stuff on eBay.
I think that this is a simple case ignorance and greed finding each other. business is business… and investment is an investment. you don’t fork over 10K EVER or any amount, without asking some basic questions first… i.e. “how does this work” – “how does it make money” – “how will it make money if i own it” – “do i have the ability to continue what it is this person did”.
Thats just basic common sense stuff.
I can sell you some for as low as $9.999
^^
Where can we buy a template like that! I want one!
Shoot, I’m in the wrong business.
Later guys, I don’t have time to chat, I’ve got some landing pages to sell off…
Private ID bids on eBay are fake. That’s why they’re private. It’s an old trick. Owner with multiple accounts bidding on his own stuff. Sham bidding or shill bidding, whatever the terms is for this activity. It’s a bait for suckers.
Since we eat, sleep, and breathe this stuff, I think it’s easy to forget how clueless the mass population is about internet mktg. A lot still have the mentality of…if you build it, they will come.
thanks bob!
Fist your first here link will you shoe. It goes to..
http://www.freeringtoneoffer.com/%20rel=nofollow
Sucker born every minute. Buyer should have come to digitalpoint and asked us first
There’s a reason there was no reserve… you can whip up a site like that nearly instantly. Ask Jeremy, I think he knows ringtones better than most.
Jeremy you’re so mean!
Just think how coring this world would be without idiots.
Amazing..it si sad story. Why ppl take advantage on ppl, not even give him keywords?
Ha! Try 1 in 50 and still profitting.
The people that bid on this are crazy and not aware of stuff on the internet. This is the second auction that went like this on eBay, the other one was for $7k for a loan program. Where is the landing page though?
1 in 10? I would be pretty happy with that. I guess it just depends on the spread
the conversion ratio the guy was getting for the ringtones was pretty amazing, I can barely get a 1 in 10 ratio for free sign ups
Ouch! I thought I recognized that auction from somewhere.
“If it’s too good to be true then it probably is.”
“A fool and his money are soon parted.”
Isn’t it amazing how these seemingly ancient quotes still ring remarkably true today?
it’s amazing what people will believe. read that post – if it were even half legit, why would they ever put it on the block w/ no reserve?! if it seems to good to be true, …