Shoemoney Contest Really Getting Interesting

by Jeremy Schoemaker on June 1, 2006 · 16 comments

Ok so I did not think the rank for shoemoney thing would be that big of deal… but today when I checked my inbox I had at-least 50 emails saying “Hey d*ckhead quit spamming me!” and stuff like that…

Then I had over 200 comments in moderation that were like QUIT TRACKBACK SPAMMING ME!

So come to find out a few people are mass spamming in comments and trackbacks with the username shoemoney.

Now I would ask that you stop doing that or that anyone who is doing it will be disqualified but… then I would never find out if you can nuke me out of google/yahoo/msn.

Besides contrary to what some people might think… I could give a crap where my blog ranks in search engines to be honest. It actually pisses me off that my blog which makes me next to nothing has some of the best ranks of any site I have ever made.

Also I see some people are 301ing to me to try to nuke me out. I really do not think that will work… 301 hijack is so… 4 years ago… Good luck with that though.

Also I just want to say the shoemoney.co.uk site is pretty hilarious with its media clips … lol..

About the author...

– who has written 2416 posts on ShoeMoney.com.

Hi I am Jeremy Schoemaker and ShoeMoney.com is my blog. 99% of the post here are done by me but you will see others occasionally make guest posts. This blog is fun to write but for my day job I run several online companies.

Images provided by ShutterStock


Mark recommends you read these posts also:

  1. pua Things Internet Marketers Can Learn From The Pickup Artist
  2. shutterstock_73217308 You’re Too Sensitive to Be on the Internet
  3. Failure-Poster I Am a Failure

{ 16 comments… read them below or add one }

1 BB June 1, 2006 at 3:53 pm

Funny. The reason I found your site was because I got a spam trackback from you. So that wasn’t YOU? (P.S. – and no, I wasn’t one of those people that emailed you about it; just posting here and trying to find an explanation though)

Reply

2 Hone Watson June 1, 2006 at 3:58 pm

Talking about comment spam and shoemoney.co.uk…

Subject: [Hone Heke Kimihia Watson] Comment: “Shoemoney”
From: shoemoney@ Add to Address BookAdd to Address Book Add Mobile Alert ,
Date: Thu, 01 Jun 2006 12:54:04 -0500

New comment on your post #189 “Shoemoney”
Author : shoemoney (IP: 82.163.35.83 , dsl82-163-35-83.as15444.net)
E-mail : mailing@gmail.com
URI : http://www.shoemoney.co.uk
Whois : http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=82.163.35.83
Comment:
The problem I find is accurate news stories.

You can see all comments on this post here:
http://www.honewatson.com/12/16/shoemoney/#comments

Reply

3 mitemous June 1, 2006 at 4:03 pm

just because a site has a 301 to yours, doesnt mean they are trying to nuke you out of the SE’s…

you should just wait and see what becomes of it…it could get interesting..

Reply

4 jayp June 1, 2006 at 4:28 pm

I can’t believe that are studid peolple buying your ideas.
I know you wouldn’t publish this comment because people will finnally start to think

Reply

5 Vilo June 1, 2006 at 4:35 pm

Shoe, stop this silly games (YOU WIN!) and try to outrank me for -literatlik-. It´s completely non-commercial SLOVAK site about up-to-date local literature (mainly focused on the young authors) with only slovak and czech posts (do you remember the evil czechoslovakia from the cold war times?). The name LITERATLIK means Literature + Ratlik, ratlik is a small breed of dog (a really miniature one). Is there anyone who tries? will you need seconds… minutes… hours? I offer NOTHING AT ALL, it is just a trial.

Reply

6 jake June 1, 2006 at 4:49 pm

Somebody should blog shoemoney.com in hopes of it dropping in rank on google!

Reply

7 Netwalker June 1, 2006 at 4:56 pm

I also found your site because of 2 spam trackbacks I had today.

Does your challenge it’s open to anyone in the world?

Reply

8 Matthew Newill June 1, 2006 at 5:05 pm

I got a bunch of shoemoney links in my blog from a spammer… Pests :)

Reply

9 Directory Critic June 1, 2006 at 5:15 pm

I have 10 comments on my blog this morning that looked something like this:

shoemoney…

nice shoemoney site at shoemoney http://www.imyourhuckleberry.info/ 4…

That domain is 301′ed to shoemoney.com. I think someone was trying to make it look like you were spamming me.

Reply

10 hils June 1, 2006 at 5:34 pm

Tried to email you with the following information in case it helps you but it appears you don’t want to receive emails so I have made the effort and posted here – several received on the blog:

Website: shoemoney (IP: 85.31.186.61 , 85-31-186-61.blue.kundencontroller.de)

URI : http://www.imyourhuckleberry.info/

Excerpt:

shoemoney

nice shoemoney site at shoemoney http://www.imyourhuckleberry.info/ 11

Reply

11 Darren June 1, 2006 at 7:18 pm

I’ve had about 20 of these today – mainly from this one:

Name: shoemoney | IP: 217.160.109.40

shoemoney

nice shoemoney site at shoemoney http://www.imyourhuckleberry.info/ 48

Reply

12 Celn June 1, 2006 at 7:21 pm

I got a spam comment too.
I can’t understand it

New trackback on your post #111 “Glossary for cell phone”
Website: shoemoney (IP: 67.15.128.14 , thecoolserver.com)
URI : http://www.imyourhuckleberry.info/
Excerpt:
shoemoney…

nice shoemoney site at shoemoney http://www.imyourhuckleberry.info/ 19…

You can see all trackbacks on this post here:
http://www.celn.net/?p=111#comments

Reply

13 Eric Toledo June 1, 2006 at 8:29 pm

RRRRRRRRRRRRRR ~

That’s the last time you’ll get me ShoeMoney… the last time.

ps. nice marketing scam. nicely done. How did you find my site or was it you are all?

Reply

14 B June 1, 2006 at 8:41 pm

I had 7 comments on my articles from you (or someone claiming to be you) all saying the same spammy crap.

I’m appaled that you’re running a contest on such a thing…

Reply

15 ShoeMoney June 1, 2006 at 9:44 pm

ya they are all tor proxies =(

Name: tor.waerter.net
Address: 217.160.109.40

Reply

16 Jason Bailey June 2, 2006 at 11:41 am

Any publicity is good publicity. Of course there will be comment spammers. Run with the dogs and you get fleas. Luckily I know some online canadian pharmacies that will sell you a G3ner1c FL3A L0ti0n at ch3ap Pr1ce$.

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: