Search Form

Chitika – Powered by PostNuke ?

So I am logging into my Chitika account the other day and I look at there navigation system on the side and I just keep thinking to myself man I have seen this whole theme before somewhere. With the + dropdown links and other stuff it just seems so familiar. Then all of a sudden it hits me. Chitika has stolen a Postnuke CMS theme. The default theme that comes with Postnuke. OHH BUT WAIT it doesnt stop there…. After viewing source on there webpage after logging into there system we see this < meta name="generator" content="PostNuke - http://www.postnuke.com">

WHAT?????!?! ARE YOU FRICKIN KIDDING ME!! The backend reporting and authentication is all being handled by postnuke? The most insecure CMS Ever? I know because I was a developer with the Postnuke project for 6 years. I was truely shocked and amazed by this.

Then I was reading Jensense.com the today and saw a link to the OFFICIAL Chitika Blog page. They are using the crappiest default theme I have ever seen for a blog. I mean cmon… this is a big money company now… What is the deal Chitika? Your powered by Postnuke CMS for reporting and stats and you use some plain jane blog for your companys official Blog? I dont get it!

Of course what do I know.



Please read this disclaimer before acting on this post.
  • 11 comments. What say you?
    • RSS

Comments

  1. amit

    I Also feel that they have to learn a lot.
    Thats all

  2. marcel

    They also have job opening if you know PostNuke and PHPNuke.

    Don’t despise small beginnings :)

  3. marcel

    Maybe they plugged all the holes before filling it with dough.

  4. Shawn Hogan

    Hahahaha! (that’s all I have to say) :)

  5. will

    I noticed that as well. The blog is a default WordPress template. Not very fancy.

  6. Eric Giguere

    Can’t say that I’m surprised. Like I said in What Chitika can learn from Google, I think Chitika has a long way to go in making its site look professional. And yes, that blog they’ve got is god-awful. You’d think they’d at least use a banner that included the Chitika logo they paid some artist to create! I didn’t realize it was the “official” blog when I first saw it, I just thought it was some random user’s blog about Chitika.

Trackbacks url:

By commenting on this post you agree to the comment policy

Leave a Comment...